Organization Committee

Prof. Uwe Aßmann currently holds the chair of Software Technology in the department of Computer Science at the Technische Universität Dresden. His research topics include, for instance, Model-Driven Software Development (MDSD), Component-Based Software Engineering (CBSE) and innovation research. In pursuit of these research topics he became the member of several steering committees e.g., of Silicon Saxony as the scienti c counselor for software, within Software Saxony from 2006 till 2009 as well as of the ECMDA-FA (now ECMFA) in the year 2005. Additionally, he is a member of the International Federation for Information Processing (IFIP). Besides that, he was also a member of several program committees of scienti c conferences. These include, among others, the CASCON in 2013; the EEBS in 2012; as well as the SWESE, SLE, TOOLS in 2011. Notably, he organized the rst workshop on ROLES within the ECOOP in 2007.

Christian Piechnick is a member of the Software Engineering group of the TU Dresden. His research interests include the software engineering of self-adaptive systems, role-based design and programming, Cyber-Physical Systems, Software Engineering for Robotic Systems and Software Engineering for mobile and Interactive Systems. Currently he has a federal position and is writing his PhD thesis about “Unanticpated runtime adaptation of software architectures”. Christian was involved in multiple projects including the ESF Junior Research Group ZESSY, the cluster of excellence cfaed and the BMBF project SysPlace.

Prof. Davide Brugali graduated in Electronic Engineering at Politecnico di Milano in 1994; he received the PhD in Computer Science from Politecnico di Torino in 1998. Since 2001 he is with the University of Bergamo, where he teaches the courses of Real Time Systems and Robotics. He has been visiting researcher at the CMU Robotics Institute for 11 months in year 1997 and visiting professor at NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory for 2 months in year 2006. Since 2000 he is Co-Chair of the IEEE RAS Technical Committee on “Software Engineering for Robotics and Automation”.

He is founder and Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of Software Engineering for Robotics (JOSER). He has been associate editor of the IEEE Robotics and Automation Magazine from 2009 to 2012. He is main author of the book “Software Development – Case Studies in Java” published by Addison-Wesley in 2005. He has participated to a number of research projects founded by the European Commission in various ICT areas, such as Software Engineering (WISE), Telecommunications (RETINA), Factory Automation (TERPSICHORE).

He has participated to the FP7 BRICS (Best Practice in Robotics) project as leader of the work package “System Openness and Flexibility”. Hi is member of the Topic Group “Software Systems Engineering in Robotics” of the euRobotics AISBL and has contributed to the definition of the Multi-Annual Roadmap for H2020.

Program Committee

  • Bernhard Rumpe
    Chair of Software Engineering
    RWTH Aachen University
  • Nico Hochgeschwender
    Department of Computer Science
    Bonn-Rhein-Sieg University
  • Kerstin Eder
    Department of Computer Science
    University of Bristol
  • Michael Beitelschmidt
    Chair of Dynamics and Mechanism Design
    Technische Universität Dresden
  • Andreas Wortmann
    Software Engineering Group
    RWTH Aachen University
  • Colin Atkinson
    Chair of Software Engineering
    University of Mannheim, Germany
  • Ralf Reussner
    Chair of Software Design and Quality
    Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
  • Heike Wehrheim
    Chair of Specification and Modelling of Software Systems
    University of Paderborn
  • Sven Hellbach
    Artificial Intelligence Lab
    University of Applied Sciences Dresden, Germany
  • Davide Di Ruscio
    Software Engineering Group
    Università degli Studi dell’Aquila
  • Kurt Geihs
    Chair of Distributed Systems
    Universität Kassel
  • Frank J. Furrer
    Information Systems Architect
  • Hans-Joachim Böhme
    Artificial Intelligence Lab
    University of Applied Sciences Dresden, Germany
  • Alexander Jungmann
    Cooperative Computing and Communication Laboratory
    University of Paderborn, Germany
  • Cristina Vicente-Chicote
    Universidad de Extremadura
  • Herman Bruyninckx
    Production Engineering, Machine Design and Automation Group
    University of Leuven
  • Ulrik Schultz
    Maersk McKinney Moeller Institute of Production Technology (MIP)
    University of Southern Denmark
  • Lorenzo Natale
    iCub Facility Department
    Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia
  • Serge Stinckwich
    University of Caen-Lower Normandy
  • Bernhard Jung
    Virtual Reality and Multimedia Group
    TU Bergakademie Freiberg, Germany
  • Jens Knoop
    Institute of Computer Languages
    Vienna University of Technology, Austria
  • Ina Schäfer
    Institute of Software Engineering and Automotive Informatics
    TU Braunschweig, Germany
  • Dietmar Schreiner
    Criminal Intelligence Service
  • Sebastian Wrede
    Applied Informatics Group
    Universität Bielefeld


Workshop Information

MORSE16 is co-located with the RoboCup 2016 (30th June – 04th July, 2016; Messe Leipzig, Leipzig, Germany).